

Autonomous College -Affiliated to Osmania University Re-Accredited with 'A' Grade by NAAC Sainikpuri, Secunderabad-500094



## INDIAN BOOK OF RECORDS REPORT

Name of the event: Indian Books of Records attempt

· Time: 12:10-2:00

· Venue: N33

Date: 12 August 2023

• Attendees: 1<sup>st</sup>,2<sup>nd</sup> and 3<sup>rd</sup> year UG Students (75)

## **Event report**

On the momentous occasion of India's 75 years of resplendent & excellence of independence, Bhavans Vivekananda College embarked on a noble endeavour to etch its name in the annals of the Limca Book of Records. With unwavering determination, they rallied together 75 fervent students, symbolising the 75 years of the nation's sovereign journey. Their mission: to capture the essence of our patriotic fervour through a spirited rendition of the National Song and Anthem, "Vande Mataram" and "Jana Gana Mana," all within a remarkable 52 seconds. The students embraced this audacious undertaking with an ardour that was truly inspiring.

Dr. Meenakshi Padmanabhan, a seasoned educator with 40+ years' experience, taught science and music at renowned institutions DAV and Bharathiya Vidhya Bhavan. She holds Guinness, Limca, and India Book of Records achievements, excels in Reiki and alternative therapies, and aids ADD children. A "Full Bright Scholar," she's a Trustee and Community Leader in the BGCFs, who played a pivotal role in making the event a reality.

The grand ceremony commenced on the auspicious morning of August 12, 2023; precisely at 12:10 AM. Eager participants, drawn from various units including YRC (YOUTH RED CROSS), BSG (BHARAT SCOUTS AND GUIDES), NSS (NATIONAL SERVICE SCHEME), and NCC (NATIONAL CADET CORPS), converged with the vibrant members of the Xpressionz Club. Dr. Meenakshi Padmanabhan, leading a team of accomplished musicians and adept camera personnel, infused the students with a potent blend of motivation and guidance, elevating their musical endurance to unprecedented heights.

Among the luminaries who lent their artistic expertise to this noble endeavor were Ms. Divya Rekha, the Coordinator of the Xpressionz Club, along with Ms. Meena Rani, who spearheaded the Heritage Club. Their creative prowess, complemented by the contributions of Ms.G S Mini, propelled the artistic aspect of the event to new pinnacles. Principal GSVRK Choudhary, a beacon of leadership, alongside Ms. Niraimati, IQAC Coordinator, poured their time and unwavering dedication into this collective pursuit, standing shoulder to shoulder with the students.

In a remarkable display of unity, all 75 participants, accompanied by the Principal and other esteemed members, harmoniously rendered the National Anthem and National Song with a remarkably minimal number of rehearsals. The resonating melody of the choir reverberated throughout the expanse of the Bhavans campus, encapsulating the spirit of the moment.

As the crescendo of musical prowess reached its zenith, Principal Choudhary took center stage, sharing his profound reflections and heartening joy in witnessing the students' valiant attempt at achieving an extraordinary feat. The meticulously recorded endeavour will be formally submitted to the Prime Minister's Office (PMO) of the Government of India, signifying a significant gesture of recognition and homage.

The event culminated triumphantly, a testament to the seamless coordination orchestrated by the adept members of the Xpressionz Club.

STUDE	STUDENTS LIST- LIMCA BOOK OF RECORDS			
S.NO	NAME	CLASS	UNIT	
1	Malavika	BCOM 3A1	Xpressionz (head)	

2	H.Uday Siri	BSC MGC3	Xpressionz (head)
3	Y.Akshara	BSC MSCS 3B	Xpressionz (head)
4	Vasisht	BSC MSCS3b	Xpressionz
5	Aditi.k	BCOM 3HBA	Xpressionz
6	Shivangi	BSC 3HDS	Xpressionz
7	P.Supreetha	BSC 3MBic	Xpressionz
8	N.keerthana Sree	BCOM 1HBA	NCC
9	P.S.Katyayani	BCOM 1HBA	YRC
10	R.SriKumudini	BCOM 1HBA	-
11	Sikha Sharma	BSC 1-MPCS	NCC
12	Ashish Kumar	BSC 1-MPCS	NCC
13	Y.Sruthi	BSC HDS2	Xpressionz
14	B.sruthi	BSC HDS2	Xpressionz
15	Y.Shankoushik	BSC HDS2	Xpressionz
16	Darshana	BSC BTGC3	Xpressionz(head
17	Anirvin	BSC MNDC3	Xpressions(head )
18	P.Sai Varsha	BCOM 1A3	BSG
19	G.Akshitha	BCOM 1H2	BSG
20	P.Yakshitha	BSC HDS	BSG

21	Sanjay Karthik	BSC HDS	BSG
22	Prashanth	BSC MSCS	BSG
23	Shiva Charan	BSC HDS	BSG
24	Ravi Ranjan Singh	ВСОМ НВА	BSG
25	K.Venisha	BCOM 1H1	BSG
26	Greeshma	BCOM 1H1	BSG
27	Naga Anishka	BBA 2A	choir
28	K.Sai Jahnavi	BCOM 2A2	choir
29	Sudha.ch	BCOM 2HBA	Xpressionz
30	Sanjana	BCOM 2C	Xpressionz
31	KGK Satwik	2BBA	Xpressionz
32	Nitya	BSC HDS1	
33	KV SaiSunanda	BSC HDS1	
34	K.Sowmya	BSC2	
35	Vincent	BA MPE1	
36	Donthala Swetha	B.com(Hons)	BSG
37	Pallavi Kumari	BSC MSCS 2B	BSG
38	Ch.Sai Supriya	BSC MBGC2	YRC
39	G.Sirisha	BSC BTGC2	YRC

40	Arun Sivatija	BCOM 2H2	Xpressionz
41	Dhruv	Bcom IA3	Xpressionz
42	Mahidhar	Bcom IA3	Xpressionz
43	Garima Gautam	BSC MGC1	Xpressionz
44	Jeevan	BCOm HBA	NCC
45	Mohit	ВСОМ НВА	NCC
46	Aprajita Kumari	BCOM (Hon)	NCC
47	Kedharashetty Mahesha	BSC BtMC	
48	Gayatri Sharma	BSC MbGC2	Xpressionz
49	P.KavyaSri	BSC Bndc 1	NSS
50	B.Sai Shreya	BSC BMbC 1	NCC
51	K.Sree Kavya	BSC MeCs1	NCC
52	B.Vaishnavi	BCOM HBA1	BSG
53	Siri Thanmai Baru	BCOM HBA2	YRC
54	Krishna Jaiswal	BCOM HBA3	
55	Falguni Nayak	BCOM HBA4	
56	Rama Vagdevi	Bcom(hons)1	
57	Ekta	BSC MPCs	NCC
58	anisha	BSC MPCs	NCC

59	Abhishek Mishra	BA MPE	NCC
60	Adin Arpan	BSC Mecs	NCC
61	Daanesh Kumar	BCA	NCC
62	Arya Aditya Kelkar	BCOM HBA1	NCC
63	Esha Mallika	BBA3A	YRC
64	BhagyaLakhmi	Bcom com	YRC
65	Shirisha	Bcom com	YRC
66	Manaswini	BSC BtMbc	YRC
67	Bhavagnya	BSC MPC2	YRC
68	Maina	Bcom2A	YRC
69	Sai Supriya	BSC MBG3	YRC
70	Sirisha	BSC BTGC	YRC
71	Jyotsna Raj	BSC MSCs	YRC
72	J.Pranav	B.com3b	Xpressionz(head
73	Narasimha	BSC MPCS3A	Xpressionz(head )
74	M.Gowtham	BBA 3A	Xpressionz(head
75	G.kireeti	BSC MSCs3b	Xpressionz(head )
76	Madhu Kiran	BSC HDS3	Xpressionz(head

77	Prerana	BSC HDS3	Xpressionz(head )
78	Kalvin Kathi	BSC BTGC 3	Xpressionz(coor dinator)
79	Abhisheka Dash	BSC BTGC3	Xpressionz(coor dinator)



Dr. Meenakshi Padmanabhan guiding the choir



Dr. Meenakshi Padmanabhan



Dr. GSVRK Choudhary, Principal BVC



75 Students - the choir



Ms. Divya Rekha , Coordinator Xpressionz Club



Students along with Principal, Lecturers and Ms. Meenakshi.P



Ms. Divya Rekha , Ms. Meenakshi Padmanadhan , Ms. Niraimati , Dr. GSVRK Choudhary, Ms. Meena Rani